Shop The Essentials

Santorini Travel Guide at Reasonable Prices
Fashion

Santorini Travel Guide at Reasonable Prices

When we think about Santorini, we think about those Instagram pictures that are taken in Oia (one of the main village, which is located at the top of the island). But let me tell you, there is much more than just Oia to discover. Here is my Santorini Travel Guide. How to choose between the village of Oia, Imerovigli, Fira or Kamari? Oia is a beautiful village, located on top of the cliff (130 meters above sea level) with a direct view of the caldera. That’s the best place to…

View Post
Abu Dhabi
INSPIRATION

Abu Dhabi

Following up on my post on Dubai, I’m taking you to Abu Dhabi today. I took the bus from Dubai in the morning and after almost 2 hours, I took a bus from the city to the Great Mosque “Sheikh Zayed”. Once arrived on the spot the show is insane. It looks like the Palace of Sheherazade. The closer we get, the more beautiful! Once the shoes are removed, we tiptoe in wonder at the imposing size of the building and the front door. Inside, we discover a palace worthy…

View Post
DUBAI
INSPIRATION

DUBAI

Dubai in winter … what a brilliant idea to go when you have, like me, a week of vacation, that we seek the sun, the heat and that we do not want to rent a car to explore. Out of a total of 9 days, I divided my time into 2. Half of my stay was reserved for visits and the other half, dedicated to relaxing and sunbathing on the beach. The perfect balance for a successful holiday in my opinion 🙂 My hostel was superbly placed in Dubai Marina,…

View Post
Deauville City Guide
Travel

Deauville City Guide

  It’s crazy how time flies. I feel that our weekend in Deauville was a week ago and yet it’s already been 20 days since we returned with Albane. This getaway was really short but we still enjoyed walking in the seaside open air, doing lots of pictures and discovering cool addresses that I would like to share with you. Deauville City Guide, let’s start ! Where to sleep : Hotel Ibis Styles de Deauville Centre : This is the hotel where we stayed and as I explained in this…

View Post
Deauville Style
INSPIRATION

Deauville Style

A week ago, I spent the weekend in Deauville with Albane. Arrived by train Saturday in the late morning, we walked along the port to arrive at our hotel, the Central Ibis Styles of Deauville. Just the time to drop off our belongings, make some photos to immortalize the original and very design decoration of our lovely room, on the themes that are dear to Deauville, with the American film festival, horses, races and Les Planches, that it was already time for lunch. The Receptionist of the hotel explains that…

View Post
Menorca
Travel

Menorca

Ah, the holidays at the sun in the islands !! After the last two years in Paros, K island and Milos (last year), our choice is focused this year on Spain. Steering the Balearics, Menorca. By following me on social networks, you have probably discovered Menorca “live” (you had to laugh at us or with us! ^^) And if this is not the case, I would make you (re) discover the beautiful landscapes and the wild and domestic animals who live there. What strikes first when you arrive in Menorca…

View Post
Walks in the Basque Country
Travel

Walks in the Basque Country

  The good thing in the Basque Country, is that there’s always plenty things to see, do and discover! I bring you with me on a guided tour. Let’s start with the southern part of the Basque Country, more precisely Hendaye. On the Atlantic coast, this is the last French town before Spain. The beach is long, the sea is usually calm and there’s these small colorful tents pitched on the sand, which gives a little retro charming spirit (photo above). From there we go back through the Corniche to get…

View Post
A day at Big Festival !
INSPIRATION

A day at Big Festival !

The Big Festival is an opportunity for me to return to Biarritz with Paolo, in the month of July. As I said in a previous post, it’s the perfect timing as the sun goes down later, and there is time to enjoy those long sunny days. This year, the water was low in the morning and it’s my favorite time of the day to put the towels on the beach of the Côte des Basques before the tide goes back three hours later. So we thoroughly enjoyed this ephemeral sandy beach…

View Post
Milos
Travel

Milos

  Friday, we were in Klima, a tiny fishing village to the north of the island of Milos in Greece, to illustrate a look that you liked and I thank you for all your nice comments I read with pleasure 🙂 Today, I take you for a walk in Adamas (where we stayed) between the white houses with blue shutters, minimalist architecture, the blinding light and the endless blue of the sea that can be seen from the port. Then to the beautiful beaches of southern Milos bordered by rocks…

View Post
Klima
LOOK

Klima

  Yesterday, meeting by chance Elsa, we quickly came to talk about our summer plans vacation. It’s crazy to think that only this (ie: talking about pleasant things) can comforts us face to the reality that surrounds us. For my part, you probably know already, it will be all about Music Festival in the south of France, then towards the Balearics; Menorca, exactly. I look forward! But before I realize that I have not written any post on my summer holidays from last year. Even not a small picture, it’s…

View Post
Close Me
Looking for Something?
Search:
Post Categories:

Shop The Essentials

Newsletter

Votre rendez-vous hebdomadaire de Conseils Mode, Tendances et Shopping ! 

SANTORIN: GUIDE VOYAGE à PRIX RAISONNABLES
Travel

SANTORIN: GUIDE VOYAGE à PRIX RAISONNABLES

Quand nous pensons à Santorin, nous pensons aux photos Instagram qui sont prises à Oia (l’un des principaux villages, situé au nord de l’île). Mais laissez-moi vous dire, il y a beaucoup plus que juste Oia à découvrir. Voici Santorin: guide de voyage qu’il vous faut. Comment choisir entre les villages d’Oia, Imerovigli, Fira ou Kamari ? Oia est un beau village, situé au sommet de la falaise (130 mètres d’altitude) avec une vue directe sur la caldeira. C’est le meilleur endroit où séjourner si vous prévoyez de rester seulement 2 nuits. Juste voir…

Voir l’article
Abu Dhabi
INSPIRATION

Abu Dhabi

Pour faire suite à mon post sur Dubai, je vous emmène aujourd’hui à Abu Dhabi. J’ai pris le bus au départ de Dubai, le matin et après presque 2 heures de route, j’ai pris un des bus de la ville en direction de la Grande Mosquée « Sheikh Zayed». Une fois arrivée sur place le spectacle est grandiose. On dirait le Palais de Shéhérazade. Plus on s’approche, plus c’est beau! Une fois les chaussures enlevées, nous rentrons sur la pointe des pieds émerveillés par la taille imposante du bâtiment et de…

Voir l’article
DUBAI
INSPIRATION

DUBAI

Dubai en hiver… quelle brillante idée d’y aller lorsque l’on a, comme moi, une semaine de vacances, que l’on cherche le soleil, la chaleur et que l’on n’a pas envie de louer une voiture pour explorer. Sur un total de 9 jours, j’ai réparti mon temps en 2. La moitié de mon séjour était réservé aux visites et l’autre moitié, dédié à la détente et au bain de soleil sur la plage. L’équilibre parfait pour des vacances réussies selon moi 🙂 Mon auberge de jeunesse était hyper bien placée à…

Voir l’article
Deauville City Guide
Travel

Deauville City Guide

  C’est fou comme le temps passe vite. J’ai l’impression que notre week-end à Deauville était il y a une semaine et pourtant cela fait déjà 20 jours que l’on est revenu avec Albane. Cette escapade était vraiment courte mais nous en avons quand même profité pour se promener au grand air (marin), faire beaucoup de photos et découvrir plein d’adresses sympas que j’aimerais vous faire partager. Deauville City Guide, c’est parti ! Où Dormir : Hotel Ibis Styles de Deauville Centre : C’est l’hôtel où nous avons séjourné et comme je l’expliquais dans ce…

Voir l’article
Deauville Style
INSPIRATION

Deauville Style

Il y a une semaine, je passais le week-end à Deauville avec Albane. Arrivées en train Samedi en fin de matinée, nous avons longé le port pour arriver à notre hôtel, le Ibis Styles de Deauville Centre. Juste le temps de déposer nos affaires, faire quelques photos pour immortaliser la décoration originale et très design de notre jolie chambre, sur les thèmes qui sont chers à Deauville, avec le festival du cinéma américain, les chevaux, les courses et les fameuses planches, qu’il était déjà l’heure d’aller déjeuner. Le Réceptionniste de…

Voir l’article
La Vie Aquatique!
INSPIRATION

La Vie Aquatique!

Je voulais finir en beauté mes post sur Menorca avec cette série photo réalisée tout au long de mon séjour là-bas. J’aime (pour ne pas dire j’ADORE!) tout particulièrement ces photos car elles représentent tout ce que je j’aime 😉 Le bleu (ma couleur préférée), la mer, le soleil, la vie aquatique et un joli arc en ciel de couleurs vives 🙂 En regardant ces photos, je pourrais volontiers vous reparler de « ce bleu » unique mais puisque j’en ai déjà parlé ici, j’aimerai plutôt profiter de ce dernier article pour vous…

Voir l’article
Menorca
Travel

Menorca

Ah, les vacances au soleil dans les îles!! Après les deux dernières années passées à Paros (et ici), l’île de K (et ici) et Milos (et ici) (l’an dernier), notre choix s’est porté cette année sur l’Espagne. Direction les Baléares, à Minorque. En me suivant sur les réseaux sociaux, vous avez sûrement découvert Menorca « en live » (vous avez dû bien rire de nous ou avec nous! ^^ ) et si ce n’est pas le cas, j’aimerais vous faire (re)découvrir ces magnifiques paysages ainsi que les animaux sauvages et domestiques qui y…

Voir l’article
Ballades au Pays Basque
Travel

Ballades au Pays Basque

  Ce qu’il y a de bien dans le Pays Basque, c’est qu’il y a toujours plein de choses à voir, faire et découvrir! Je vous emmène avec moi pour une visite guidée. Commençons par la partie sud du Pays Basque, à Hendaye plus exactement. Sur la côte Atlantique, c’est la dernière ville française avant l’Espagne. La plage est longue, la mer est souvent calme et l’on trouve ces petites tentes toutes colorées plantées sur le sable, ce qui donne un esprit un peu rétro charmant (photo au dessus). De…

Voir l’article
Une journée au Big Festival !
INSPIRATION

Une journée au Big Festival !

Le Big Festival est l’occasion pour moi de revenir à Biarritz avec Paolo, en plein mois de Juillet. Comme je vous le disais dans un précédent post, c’est le timing parfait car il fait jour tard, et on a le temps de profiter pleinement de ces longues journées ensoleillées. Cette année, la mer était basse le matin et c’est mon moment préféré de la journée pour poser nos serviettes sur la plage de la Côte des Basques avant que la marée ne remonte trois heures plus tard. Alors on profite à…

Voir l’article
Milos (Part 2) and City Guide
Travel

Milos (Part 2) and City Guide

  La semaine dernière, je vous faisais découvrir la côte Sud de Milos, avec ses belles plages de sable doré, aux falaises colorées par les minéraux naturels qui font la richesse de l’île de Milos. Aujourd’hui, c’est au Nord de l’île que je vous amène. Partons du village le plus à l’Est qui s’appelle Pollonia, c’est là que j’ai pris l’église et le chat en photos juste dessous. C’est aussi ici que j’ai mangé la meilleure salade grecque de ma vie (je vous donne l’adresse à la fin du post)!…

Voir l’article
Fermer moi
Vous recherchiez quelque chose?
Rechercher:
Catégories des articles: