Shop The Essentials

Walks in the Basque Country
Travel

Walks in the Basque Country

  The good thing in the Basque Country, is that there’s always plenty things to see, do and discover! I bring you with me on a guided tour. Let’s start with the southern part of the Basque Country, more precisely Hendaye. On the Atlantic coast, this is the last French town before Spain. The beach is long, the sea is usually calm and there’s these small colorful tents pitched on the sand, which gives a little retro charming spirit (photo above). From there we go back through the Corniche to get…

View Post
Sweet Sunset
Fashion

Sweet Sunset

  Vacation in Biarritz also rhyme with sunset facing the sea. Everyone gladly give you his favorite place saying it is the most beautiful spot! For me, this is unquestionably the top of the Côte des Basques. A drink at the Extola Bibi (formerly Les 100 Marches) and we stay facing the ocean watching the sun fall gently into the water, saying we are lucky to be here. And what better than a little dance to celebrate it? With my pleated top with bare shoulders, the sweet smell of Monoi…

View Post
A day at Big Festival !
INSPIRATION

A day at Big Festival !

The Big Festival is an opportunity for me to return to Biarritz with Paolo, in the month of July. As I said in a previous post, it’s the perfect timing as the sun goes down later, and there is time to enjoy those long sunny days. This year, the water was low in the morning and it’s my favorite time of the day to put the towels on the beach of the Côte des Basques before the tide goes back three hours later. So we thoroughly enjoyed this ephemeral sandy beach…

View Post
Buren at Vuitton’s Fondation
INSPIRATION

Buren at Vuitton’s Fondation

  The artistic approach of Daniel Buren is so recognizable. This time, it was the sails of the ship of the Vuitton’s Foundation realized by architect Frank Gehry who swoon to ” Buren colors ” in the middle of the Bois de Boulogne. I was amazed by this spectacular and beautiful work but who is unfortunately ephemeral and it would be a shame to miss … Get there fast before it ends on 31 August, you will be amazed by this giant kaleidoscope! Find all the information of the Vuitton’s…

View Post
Les Tuileries
Fashion

Les Tuileries

A quick tour to the Tuileries’ with Albane before taking the southern route to Biarritz. I had planned to stay the whole month of August in Paris, but my plans have changed a bit a lot. I thought to work as usual for luxury brands, but I just landed a new job that promises to be super exciting and thrilling (I’ll talk when I have started and I can tell you a little ^^). I begin in mid-August, I look forward! But first, I’ll still enjoy a ten days holidays…

View Post
Afro Jap
Fashion

Afro Jap

Back to Paris after two weeks of holidays spent between Biarritz and Menorca. I apologize for not publishing post but disconnecting from Internet during the two weeks allowed me to make a small digital break. Meanwhile, I have not been idle since Paolo and I took many, many pictures (as usual during each escape ^^)! Each destination (whether or not new for us) deserves photographic quota and believe me, there was still this time great things to photograph! And who says picture, says incidentally new content and future post! 😉…

View Post
Blue Buggy Ride !
Fashion

Blue Buggy Ride !

  We all have fantasies. We do not always realize them but when one of them is present, so grab theft. That’s kind of what happened that morning, falling face to face with a blue buggy. Play a modern stunt the time of a moment, this is the perfect pattern for intrepid adventurer that I am sometimes. The road cut flan cliffs overlooking the sea, the blue backdrop, sunglasses putt on the nose, a white lace dress, the hair tied in a bun … Follow me! Let’s meet to the…

View Post
On the Moon
Fashion

On the Moon

  If someone had told me that one day I will walk on the moon I would have certainly disbelieved it! Blinding light, burning sun, strong wind. The power of the elements of nature met in this same place. This is a dry land, hostile to all human life, which has a unique beauty of its kind. We are miles years away from Klima and yet … Who ventures there, will himself caught up in a form of delusion, spellbound by the magic. My ruffles dress is dancing over, my hair…

View Post
Milos
Travel

Milos

  Friday, we were in Klima, a tiny fishing village to the north of the island of Milos in Greece, to illustrate a look that you liked and I thank you for all your nice comments I read with pleasure 🙂 Today, I take you for a walk in Adamas (where we stayed) between the white houses with blue shutters, minimalist architecture, the blinding light and the endless blue of the sea that can be seen from the port. Then to the beautiful beaches of southern Milos bordered by rocks…

View Post
Klima
Fashion

Klima

  Yesterday, meeting by chance Elsa, we quickly came to talk about our summer plans vacation. It’s crazy to think that only this (ie: talking about pleasant things) can comforts us face to the reality that surrounds us. For my part, you probably know already, it will be all about Music Festival in the south of France, then towards the Balearics; Menorca, exactly. I look forward! But before I realize that I have not written any post on my summer holidays from last year. Even not a small picture, it’s…

View Post
Close Me
Looking for Something?
Search:
Post Categories:

Shop The Essentials

Newsletter

Votre rendez-vous hebdomadaire de Conseils Mode, Tendances et Shopping ! 

Deauville City Guide
Travel

Deauville City Guide

  C’est fou comme le temps passe vite. J’ai l’impression que notre week-end à Deauville était il y a une semaine et pourtant cela fait déjà 20 jours que l’on est revenu avec Albane. Cette escapade était vraiment courte mais nous en avons quand même profité pour se promener au grand air (marin), faire beaucoup de photos et découvrir plein d’adresses sympas que j’aimerais vous faire partager. Deauville City Guide, c’est parti ! Où Dormir : Hotel Ibis Styles de Deauville Centre : C’est l’hôtel où nous avons séjourné et comme je l’expliquais dans ce…

Voir l’article
Me, Myself and I pour les Fêtes !
Fashion

Me, Myself and I pour les Fêtes !

Et voilà nous y sommes, ce week-end c’est Noel et déjà depuis la semaine dernière, on se pose la question entre ami(e)s et collègues: qui fait quoi pour Noel ou plus généralement pour les fêtes? Certains prennent quelques jours et rentrent dans leur famille, d’autres restent à la maison en petit comité. De mon côté, avec mon nouveau travail, je n’avais pas envie de prendre (déjà) des jours de congés et me payer un A/R en avion qui coûte un bras. En fait, je préfère économiser mes jours de vacances et…

Voir l’article
Cool à Deauville
Fashion

Cool à Deauville

Pour notre escapade à Deauville avec Albane, j’ai opté pour un look cool, streetwear. Exit les jupes et les petites chaussures que je porte à Paris. Je n’ai emporté que des vêtements confortables, stretch ou larges, dans lesquels je peux aussi bien marcher des kilomètres que gambader sur la plage. Car mine de rien, le premier jour nous nous sommes rendu compte que l’on avait marché plus de 15 kilometres. Veste, haut large, pantalon stretch, baskets et sac à dos, c’est ma tenue idéale lorsqu’il s’agit de voyager. D’ailleurs, je ressors toujours…

Voir l’article
Christmas Gift (Part 2)
Fashion

Christmas Gift (Part 2)

Nous voilà déjà à la mi-Décembre, Noel se rapproche de plus en plus et la question cruciale est : Avez-vous trouvé le cadeau pour votre maman, votre sœur, votre fille, votre copine ou meilleure amie? Si ce n’est pas encore le cas, j’ai quelques idées cadeaux qui pourraient vous intéresser en plus de ma Wishlist de Noel Spécial Déco de la semaine dernière. Encore une fois, il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets. Et vous, si vous manquez d’idée pour votre mari, copain, papa, frère,…

Voir l’article
Deauville Style
INSPIRATION

Deauville Style

Il y a une semaine, je passais le week-end à Deauville avec Albane. Arrivées en train Samedi en fin de matinée, nous avons longé le port pour arriver à notre hôtel, le Ibis Styles de Deauville Centre. Juste le temps de déposer nos affaires, faire quelques photos pour immortaliser la décoration originale et très design de notre jolie chambre, sur les thèmes qui sont chers à Deauville, avec le festival du cinéma américain, les chevaux, les courses et les fameuses planches, qu’il était déjà l’heure d’aller déjeuner. Le Réceptionniste de…

Voir l’article
Stripes & Vynil Skirt
Fashion

Stripes & Vynil Skirt

Vendredi déjà ! Pour une fois, je n’ai pas vu la semaine passer. Je crois que c’est grâce en partie au week-end dernier passé à Deauville avec Albane. Cela m’a fait du bien de voir la mer, le soleil et manger des fruits de mer à presque à tous les repas. C’est bon, j’ai pris ma dose d’iode pour pouvoir tenir de nouveaux quelques mois sans voir la mer 😉 D’ailleurs, pour que vous en profitiez un peu aussi, les post sur Deauville seront en ligne la semaine prochaine. A part…

Voir l’article
Shopping de Noel Spécial Déco
INSPIRATION

Shopping de Noel Spécial Déco

Aaaah ! le mois de Décembre et la course aux cadeaux de Noel… Quand on sait quel cadeau offrir tout va bien. Par contre, cela devient un vrai casse tête lorsque l’on manque d’idée et que l’on se retrouve à chercher ses cadeaux à la dernière minute. On connait tous ça ! Alors, pour vous aider un peu à trouver des idées cadeaux, je vous ai concocté cette Wishlist « Spécial Cadeaux de Noel ». Cette fois-ci, j’ai laissé de côté la mode, (je présenterais un prochain article « Cadeaux Mode » bientôt) pour privilégier…

Voir l’article
Rose, Jaune & Bordeaux
Fashion

Rose, Jaune & Bordeaux

Bientôt le weekend… Vous avez prévu quelque chose? Faire les achats de Noel peut-être? A ce propos, je vous prépare pour la semaine prochaine, une liste de « bonnes idées cadeaux de Noel ». Pour moi, ce week-end sera synonyme de détente au bord de la mer car Samedi, je pars avec une amie en week-end à Deauville. Cela fait plusieurs mois que je n’ai pas vu la mer (pour ceux qui découvrent le blog, je suis originaire de Biarritz et j’aime voir la mer aussi souvent que je le peux^^) et…

Voir l’article
Cold Fuchsia
Fashion

Cold Fuchsia

Qui a dit qu’il fallait s’abstenir de porter des couleurs vives en hiver? Ce n’est sûrement pas moi ! Bien au contraire. Et cette fois-ci, j’y suis allée à fond côté couleurs. Cet hiver, j’aime particulièrement le rose fuschia. Rapellez-vous de ma November Shopping List où je vous disais que j’ai acheté plusieurs pièces de ma sélection. J’ai trouvé ce pantalon fuschia et ces low-boots métallisées chez Topshop et comme ces deux pièces sont exactement de la même couleur, j’aime bien l’idée de les porter ensemble. Pour un look plus classique, j’aurais…

Voir l’article
Playlist de Novembre !
Culture

Playlist de Novembre !

Hello, Hello, J’espère que vous avez passé un excellent week-end? Pour ma part, je ne l’ai même pas vu passé ! Entre le Vendredi soir au sublime Hôtel Particulier Montmartre avec Paula et Irma pour une Nuit Brésilienne (visible sur mon InstaStory) puis, toute la journée du Samedi au Café de la Presse pour le Vide-Dressing que nous organisions avec les filles, pour ensuite enchaîner avec la soirée pour les quarantes ans d’Irma (son mari avait organisé une fête surprise très réussie^^) et Dimanche retrouver Mathilde pour shooter un look et se poser dans…

Voir l’article
Fermer moi
Vous recherchiez quelque chose?
Rechercher:
Catégories des articles: